9/21/2013

Ahh, another week has past by and I haven’t done a damn thing.   I have not worked out until yesterday.  I went for a 4K jog and don’t you know my stupid runtastic app stopped working 1/2 way through.   I give up.. Yesterday wasn’t my day.

So since Diva Dash I have eaten like food has zero calories and not worked out one iota.  I know this is bad right… Right, but lets face it everybody needs some down time.  Just never forget that you have to get started again.  It will be hard, and it won’t be easy and you definitely won’t want to start again.  Think of it as a chore.. Something you have to do like laundry or doing the dishes.

Once you get started again you will vow that you will never quit again.  But let’s face it.. Even the best of the best and fittest of the fit people take time off.  So when i went for the jog yesterday i realized that it was a pretty emotional day….. I cried for no reason, drank because i wanted to lose the numbness of the depression and then had to work until 12:00 AM CT this morning.   But that jog really meant something to me.  It was the start of something new again.  It made me realize that no matter what is going on with work, mental stability, or anything else that I have to take care of my body.  Without taking care of it, all the other stresses of life just hit that much harder.  You have to take care of you first.   Trust me this was difficult for me to understand because I always put my husband and kids first.  But the realization is that you can’t put them first if you are not a healthy individual to take care of them.  Being unhealthy means that you are sick more often, don’t have energy to do anything during the day or evening and that you waste more time being negative than being positive around the people that love you the most.

I don’t know if you can relate but this was my wake up call.  I am tired of being negative and having zero energy.  I will do what is best for my family and put my health first.  I will complete my workouts daily and I will be the best woman i can be for my family.  So now today is a new day and I will be dedicated to myself and family starting today.

Now I am up and dressed and ready to go shopping for an outfit for my friends birthday party next weekend.   What to wear, What to wear.      OMG i can’t tell you how excited i am right now.. I can actually shop at the stores in the mall.   I haven’t been able to do this in years because they never carried my size.   I was always too large to fit into their clothes.  So I went into Vanity the other week and I tried  on a skirt that was a size Large.   Do you know how excited I am about this… The only problem is that I am losing my butt.  It is disappearing and I have to do squats.

I cannot express how important squats are to the fit looking body.   A person with a flat behind because they don’t do squats looks horrible.  A saggy booty in the back makes it look like you don’t care about yourself.  A firm butt can be achieved with the simple squat challenge.   Because of this realization that I have noticed I am losing my butt we are going to start the 30-day squat challenge again.

922809_10151372526652283_2036558836_n

Whatever you do, do the squats correctly.   I will be doing these everyday and hopefully will kick me into my routine of working out aggressively again.   Summertime has passed us by and we will officially be in fall as of tomorrow.   So let’s celebrate the passing of summer and start this 30 day challenge tomorrow..  So tonight eat your junk food and drink your alcohol (I know i will be) and tomorrow we start fresh with a new season and a new body.   We cannot let the cooler weather stop us from working out and moving.

What do you say my favorite people, will you do this challenge with me?

Remember, as long as we work together we will NEVER BE 2 FAT 2 BE FIT!!!!

One thought on “9/21/2013

  1. Pingback: How To Start? | Fit, Fresh, and Funny

Leave a comment